Staff

Administration

Jo Bonell, Library Director Bonell Library Director

As Director, I am responsible for the library’s budget, building, and staff. I work closely with the Board of Trustees to define and meet the library’s strategic goals, as well as representing the library in community organizations. My door is always open to residents with questions, concerns, or compliments about their library.

jbonell@dppl.org
Laurie Papadourakis Assistant Director

As Assistant Director, I work with the Director and the Department Heads to maintain our great services and try out new ideas and projects. It is a great pleasure to work and live in a community that uses their library with such enthusiasm. If you have any compliments or concerns about the library, please contact me!

lpapadourakis@dppl.org
Heather Imhoff Head of Marketing and Communications

My department handles the development, coordination and communication of information about the library's programs and services to the community and staff. I am responsible for the library's exernal and internal communications, marketing, website, public relations, creative services staff, community relations, development and many special projects. Contact me in regards to your concerns in those areas.

himhoff@dppl.org
Joanie Sebastian Head of Adult Services

My department chooses the books, magazines, movies, music and research databases for older teens and adults; in other words, everything on the third and fourth floors. We also teach computer classes, lead book discussions, deliver homebound materials and arrange other programs for adults and teens. 

jsebastian@dppl.org
Stephanie Spetter Head of Youth Services

My department chooses the books, magazines, movies, music, and other materials for children from birth through 8th grade and their caregivers. We also work with and visit schools, host child-focused events for the community, and create original programming for kids and their families. 

sspetter@dppl.org
Michelle Meyer-Edley Head of Patron Accounts Services

My department handles everything related to your patron account and other first floor services. If you have a question about your account, want to book a meeting room, or need to figure out where that one stray picture book went, our staff can help. 

mmeyer-edley@dppl.org

Managers

Dana Jenkins, Materials Services Manager
djenkins@dppl.org

Carol Kidd, Human Resources Manager
ckidd@dppl.org

Joe Matteis, Building and Security Services Manager
jmatteis@dppl.org

Lynne Rubio, Acquisitions and Cataloging Manager
lrubio@dppl.org

David Whittingham, Readers' Services Manager
dwhittingham@dppl.org

Stephanie Wolferman, Youth Services Assistant Manager
swolferman@dppl.org