

BOARD OF TRUSTEES Minutes of the Nominating Committee Meeting June 20, 2019

I CALL TO ORDER

The Nominating Committee was held in the second floor conference room on Thursday, June 20, 2019.

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m.

II, ROLL CALL

Roll call indicated the following committee members were present: Kristen Graack, Bruce Lester, Nicholas Harkovich, Carol Kidd.

Also present: Gregory Sarlo, Christopher Renkosiak, Earl Wilson, John Leach.

III. CONSIDERATION OF THE AGENDA.

MOTION by Kristen Graack, seconded by Nicholas Harkovich, to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented. VOTE: AYES: All. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIED.

IV. PUBLIC COMMENTS AND QUESTIONS.

None.

V. NOMINATIONS FOR THE OFFICE OF PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT, TREASURER AND SECRETARY.

Chair Bruce Lester reported that he spoke to all current officers and everyone agreed to serve another term. Current officers are: Gregory Sarlo, President, Vincent Rangel, Vice-President, Kristen Graack, Treasurer, and Carol Kidd, Secretary.

Chair Bruce Lester asked if there were any nominations from the floor for the offices of President, Vice President, Treasurer or Secretary. Trustee Earl Wilson nominated himself for President.

MOTION by Kristen Graack, seconded by Nicholas Harkovich, to recommend Vincent Rangel, Vice President, Kristen Graack, Treasurer and Carol Kidd, Secretary. VOTE: AYES: All. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIED.

Chair Bruce Lester asked if there were any comments from the board about the office of President.

President Gregory Sarlo stated that he would like to continue as President, because he enjoys it and would like to continue to serve the community in his role as President.

Trustee Earl Wilson stated that there has been no change in leadership for the last decade and that change can be a good thing.

Trustee Kristen Graack stated that it is a difficult time to make a change in leadership when the board is in process of hiring a new library director.

Trustee Nicholas Harkovich stated that the current officers work well together and he does not see the need for change.

The committee consensus was to recommend Gregory Sarlo for President.

MOTION by Kristen Graack, seconded by Nicholas Harkovich, to recommend Gregory Sarlo for President. VOTE: AYES: All. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIED.

VI. ADJOURNMENT.

MOTION by Kristen Graack, seconded by Nicholas Harkovich, to adjourn the meeting. VOTE: AYES: All. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIED.

The meeting adjourned at 6:52 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Carol Kidd.